by Penny Blake

Elevenses: More #inktober tea painting

Good morning Ladies and Gentlemen can you stand any more of this tea painting lark? Well hopefully you can because we have been excruciatingly busy this past week creating ink chibis of some of the characters here in Ire ready to be tea painted over the next few days…

teabeainks.JPG

There is me, Collin The Octopus, and me again on Max’s shoulder on the right, Scarlet you have already seen tea-painted last week but we thought you’d like to see her ink outline self as well, lil Jack Diamond is there in the centre and skywayman Gabriel Hounds looking smug and odious on the end.

Penny is actually building up my tea layers as I type (if you can imagine such a feat being possible…) so I had better let her get back to it!

We wish you a golden and  delicious afternoon and hope you will join our lovely witch Mrs Baker for some seasonal splendidness tomorrow, and Peril will be in his lovely library on Friday evening with some more fabulous steampunk fiction, so until we see you again,

please be always,

Utterly Yourself

 

Apologies everyone this for some reason did not publish yesterday!

 

6 responses

  1. Good morning, Collin.

    Oh my Goodness, I had no idea you were such a talented octopus! Your drawings are adorable!

    May I ask a question?
    Do you feel your tentacles are more, or less functional, upon a typing keyboard, than human hands?

    Looking forward to more of your wonderful artwork!
    Your pal,
    ~Icky. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    October 11, 2017 at 7:30 pm

    • smithandskarry1

      Well thankyou Icky for your kind compliments, you know tentacles are, usually, more of a hindrance when it comes to land-based activities such as typing, knitting, that sort of thing, however I do manage to get by and since Max and I discovered an old typewriter washed up during our imprisonment in the sunken city of Hull, I have been typing Max’s memoirs every night so that gives me plenty of practice. I estimate that I am probably as good as your average human on the keyboard, although obviously you will have noticed my occasional typos and spelling mistakes, which I hope are forgivable…

      Liked by 1 person

      October 12, 2017 at 12:21 pm

  2. Very much like the reclining octopus pose there!

    Liked by 1 person

    October 12, 2017 at 9:57 am

    • smithandskarry1

      Thankyou! I think he needs a chintz chair under him and a jammie dodger in that extended tentacle! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      October 12, 2017 at 12:16 pm

  3. I wonder what flavour jammie dodger he prefers?

    Liked by 1 person

    October 12, 2017 at 2:46 pm

    • smithandskarry1

      Weirdly, he says Vimto flavour is his ‘jam’ …

      Liked by 1 person

      October 13, 2017 at 7:29 am

Leave a Reply

